<Japanese 日本語はこちら

ENGLISH
※Revised at 6pm on 20 September 2012

Wow! The release of the iPhone5 is just around the corner. We think there’ll be many of you who take this chance to switch to the new iPhone5 and you might even be considering changing your network provider.

To prevent people having false accounts, LINE only allows you to register 1 LINE account per device. This means that if you switch to a new device or phone number and start using LINE again, a brand new account will be created, and your existing Friends information will be reset! OMG!

Before you start tearing your hair out, we would like to inform you of the [Email Registration] function. With this function you can carry over your existing LINE account details even after switching to a new device or phone number. Please read on for more details!


What is “Email Registration”?
It’s a function to register your email address and a password to your smartphone LINE app. As mentioned above, by using this function you can carry over your LINE account details to a new device. You can use this for example, when you have to take your device in for repair and you end up with a different smartphone; you have a fresh install of LINE but you can carry over your previous account information!

You can also use your registered email and password to login to the PC version of LINE!


Steps for [Email Registration]
1) Tap [More] at the lower menu bar
2) Tap [Settings]
3) Tap [Email Registration]
4) Tap [Email Registration] again
5) Enter your email address and set a password.
6) Tap [OK]


How to carry over your account using “Email Registration”

For iPhones: 
1) Install the LINE app on the device.
2) Start LINE.
3) Tap [Login with Email].
4) Enter your registered email address and password.
5) Continue with the steps for phone number verification and whether or not you wish to use your contacts list etc. 
6) You should now have access to your existing LINE account!

For Androids:
1) Install the LINE app on the device.
2) Enter your phone number and tap [Agree with Terms and Verify].
3) Select whether or not you wish to use your phonebook. 
4) When you are shown the phone number which the SMS will be sent to, tap [OK].
5) Enter the received verification code and tap [Next]. 
*If you are not receiving the verification code, please try tapping [Resend Verification Code].
**The code will be entered automatically on some devices. If this is the case, please go on to step 6. 
6) At the [How would you like to register?] screen, tap [Login with Email].
*IMPORTANT! If you press [Continue] by mistake, you will not be able to carry over your account details. Please take extra care with this step. 


Information which will, and will not be carried over
The Email Registration function only carries over some of the account information. Please see the following:

You can carry over the following account info:
- Friends list
- Groups list
- Group Board info
- Profile info
- Purchase History for paid for stickers *You can download them again by going to [Stickers] > [My Stickers].
- “What’s Up?” messages
- Home and Timeline posts

The following will not be carried over:
- Previous chat history
- Chat wallpapers
- Settings for notification sounds
- If switching from Android to iPhone (and vice versa), your remaining LINE Coins will not be carried over.


How to save your previous chat history
Although you cannot carry over your previous chat history, there is a function to save those important chat messages.

1) Start LINE.
2) Tap [Chats] on the bottom menu bar and enter the chat-room you wish to save.
3) Tap [・・・] on the upper right, and tap [Chat Settings].
4) Tap [Export Chat History].
*If you are using Android, select the mailer you wish to use.
5) When the mailer opens, the chat history will be attached as a text file. Simply enter the email address you wish to send your chat history to and press [Send].


And that’s it! 
Whether you are changing smartphones or switching to the most recent device, by registering your email you can keep enjoying your chats with LINE! Yippee!
 


CHINESE(TW)

更換手機前,可別忘了「設定電子郵件帳號」這項功能喔!
 
※於9月20日18:00修改

iPhone5馬上就要上市了!相信有許多用戶正打算將手機換為iPhone5。

為防止應用程式遭到濫用,LINE的系統儘能接受1筆手機門號,於1台智慧手機上進行認證手續。
當您更換手機或電話號碼後,若仍希望繼續使用LINE,系統將會要求您重新進行認證手續。不過,這樣一來,LINE帳號內的好友資料等內容將會被重置。

為解決這項問題,我們建議您使用「設定電子郵件帳號」的功能!使用這項功能,即使您變更手機或電話號碼,應用程式仍可繼續顯示舊有的帳號內容!下面就來瞭解這項功能的使用方法吧!



什麽是「設定電子郵件帳號」? 
簡單地說,就是於LINE的智慧手機版內,設定電子郵件帳號及密碼。完成設定後,若您想將手機換成新機種,或是遇到修理等情況而須更換手機,您舊有的帳號內容將能移動至其他智慧型手機上的LINE內。
除此之外,您所設定的電子郵件帳號及密碼還能供您登入電腦版的LINE喔!


電子郵件帳號的設定步驟
1) 點選「其他」(位於畫面下方)
2) 點選「設定」
3) 點選「設定電子郵件帳號」
4) 再次點選「設定電子郵件帳號」
5) 輸入您想設定的電子郵件帳號及密碼後,點選「確定」 


電子郵件帳號設定後,移動帳號內容的操作步驟 
[iPhone用戶]
1) 於手機下載LINE應用程式
2) 啟動LINE
3) 點選「使用已設定的電子郵件帳號」
4) 輸入您已設定的電子郵件帳號及密碼
5) 選擇是否要「認證電話號碼」及「上傳通訊錄資料」,完成認證步驟
6) 帳號內容移動完畢

[Android用戶]
1) 於手機下載LINE應用程式
2)輸入電話號碼後,點選「同意條款內容並輸入認證碼」
3)選擇是否上傳通訊錄的資料至LINE的伺服器內
4)確認輸入的電話號碼無誤後,點選「確定」
5)輸入記載於簡訊內的認證碼
   ※若您未收到認證碼,請點選「重傳認證碼」
   ※※部份機種於接到到簡訊時,將自動輸入認證碼。請直接跳至步驟6。
6)於「請選擇擇註冊方式」的頁面內,選擇「使用設定的電子郵件帳號」
   ※提醒您:若您不小心點選了「註冊新帳號」鍵,系統將會建立起新的帳號供您使用,且您的舊有帳號內容將會無法移動,敬請留意!


可移動的帳號內容/無法移動的帳號內容
使用「設定電子郵件帳號」功能後,系統能夠移動/無法移動的資訊內容分別如下: 

■可移動的帳號內容
・好友
・群組
・個人資料
・群組留言板的資訊
・購買的付費貼圖
 ※提醒您,請依「貼圖管理員>我的貼圖」的步驟操作手機,重新下載該組貼圖。
・個性簽名
・主頁內的投稿內容
・動態消息的內容

■無法移動的帳號內容
・聊天訊息
・聊天室背景
・提醒音效的設定內容
・(若新舊手機分別為不同的作業系統)LINE代幣的數量


聊天訊息的備份方法
聊天訊息雖然無法移動,但您可按照下列步驟備份重要的聊天訊息。 

1) 啓動LINE
2) 點選位於手機畫面下方的「聊天」圖示,並選擇您希望備份的聊天室名稱
3) 點選「・・・」(位於畫面右上方)後,按下「聊天設定」
4) 選擇「傳送聊天記錄」
   ※Android的用戶於步驟4後,請選擇傳送檔案的郵件軟體
5) 郵件軟體啓動後,聊天記錄將以文字檔夾帶,請於收件人的欄位內輸入用來接收的郵件帳號
6) 傳送郵件


若您打算更換手機,請您事先完成「設定電子郵件帳號」的操作。
希望您更換手機後,還能繼續使用LINE的服務!
 

 
CHINESE(CN)

更换手机前,一起看看如何转移LINE账号吧
※于9月20日18:00修改

iPhone5马上就要上市了!相信很多用户已经准备将手机换为iPhone 5了。

不过,LINE为防止个别用户利用多个账号做坏事,每部手机只允许注册一个账号。
因此,在更换手机、电话号码后,若想重新使用LINE,就需要创建新的账号。但这样一来,之前LINE账号的好友信息等都将被初始化。

不过,不用担心,这时候大家可以使用「绑定邮箱地址」功能!绑定邮箱地址后,即使更换手机、电话号码,也可以转移LINE账号。


什么是「绑定邮箱地址」功能?
即在智能手机版的LINE应用程序内,绑定邮箱地址和密码的功能。使用这个功能,即使因更换或修理手机,需要更换手机本身,也可以在其他智能手机上安装LINE应用程序后,继续使用之前的账号登录。
此外,使用所绑定的邮箱地址及密码,还可以登录及使用LINE电脑版。


「绑定邮箱地址」的方法
1)点击屏幕下方的[其他]
2)点击[设置]
3)点击[绑定邮箱地址]
4)再次点击[绑定邮箱地址]
5)输入您希望绑定的[邮箱地址]及[密码],点击[确认]


使用绑定的「邮箱地址」转移账号的方法
[iPhone用户]
1)先在手机上安装LINE
2)启动LINE
3)点击[使用邮箱地址读取]
4)输入之前绑定的邮箱地址及密码
5)进行[电话号码验证]及[上传通讯录]等步骤
6)账号转移完成

[Android用户]
1) 先在手机上安装LINE
2)输入电话号码,点击[同意条款并验证号码]
3)选择是否将通讯录资料上传至LINE服务器
4)确认输入的电话号码无误后,点击[确认]
5)输入短信中记载的验证码,点击[下一步]
※若您未收到验证码,请点击[重新发送]
※※部分手机收到短信时,会自动输入验证码,请直接跳至步骤6。
6)请于「注册」页面点击[使用邮箱地址读取]
※提醒您:若不小心错点了[注册账号],账号将无法转移,直接作成新账号,请注意。


能够转移的信息/无法转移的信息
使用「绑定邮箱地址」功能后,能够转移的信息和无法转移的信息内容如下:

■能够转移的信息
・好友
・群
・个人资料
・群揭示板的信息
・购买的付费贴图 ※提醒您,您需要按「贴图管理>我的贴图」的步骤操作手机,再下载一次。
・个人签名
・主页的投稿内容
・动态消息内的内容

■无法转移的信息
・之前的聊天记录
・聊天背景
・提示音的设置
・(若新旧手机分别为Android及iPhone)LINE代币数量


聊天记录的备份方法
聊天记录虽然无法转移,但您可以通过以下方法备份重要的聊天记录:

1)启动LINE
2)进入[聊天]页面,点击希望保存的聊天内容。
3)点击屏幕右上方的[・・・],点击[聊天设定]。
4)点击[发送聊天记录]。
※若是Android用户,请选择希望使用的邮箱。
5)邮箱启动后,聊天记录被将以文档形式添加,请在收件人栏内输入用于接收的邮箱地址。
6)发送邮件。

若您计划更换手机或购买最新手机,别忘了事先「绑定邮箱地址」哦,希望您于新手机也可以继续使用LINE的服务!


KOREAN

기변해도 걱정 끝! “네이버 아이디 등록” 하기


LINE에서는 기본적으로 하나의 기기에서 하나의 계정만 사용이 가능합니다.

그래서 사용중인 스마트폰의 기기를 변경하거나 번호 변경을 하는 경우, 새로운 LINE 계정이 생성되고 기존에 내가 쓰던 LINE의 친구 정보나 구입했던 유료 스티커가 사라져 버리는데요. ㅜㅜ

이를 방지하기 위해 사전에 미리 LINE에서 “네이버 아이디 등록”을 해 둔다면 기기변경이나 번호변경 시에도 기존의 계정 정보를 불러와 LINE을 이어서 이용할 수가 있답니다. 

자, 그렇다면, “네이버 아이디 등록”에 대해 좀더 자세히 알아볼까요?


“네이버 아이디 등록”이란?
LINE의 계정정보를 네이버 아이디에 연결해 두는 유용한 기능입니다. 
“네이버 아이디 등록”으로 미리 연결해 두면, 기기변경이나 번호변경 시, “불러오기” 기능을 이용해서 기존의 계정 정보를 그대로 불러와 LINE을 이어갈 수가 있습니다.
뿐만 아니라, 데스크탑용 LINE을 이용하려면 여기서 등록해둔 네이버 아이디가 필요하니, 지금 사용하고 계신 LINE앱에서 미리미리 꼭 “네이버 아이디 등록” 해 두세요~


”네이버 아이디 등록” 방법
1) 하단 메뉴의[더보기]를 클릭
2) 상단의 [설정] 탭 클릭
3) [네이버 아이디 등록] 메뉴 클릭
4) [네이버 아이디 등록] 버튼 클릭
5) 네이버 계정정보 입력하고 정보동의 채크
 a6fe46ac.png

연결해둔 계정정보 불러오는 방법 “네이버 아이디로 불러오기”
 41bac4d8.png
 
[iPhone의 경우]
1) LINE앱 설치
2) LINE앱 실행
3) [네이버 아이디로 불러오기] 버튼 클릭
4) 연결해둔 네이버 아이디 계정 정보 입력
5) [번호 인증],[주소록 사용] 설정
6) 불러오기 완료

[Android의 경우]
1) LINE앱 설치 
2) 약관동의 및 번호인증 
3) 주소록 사용 설정 
4) SMS 인증
※ 기기에 따라 SMS 인증 번호가 자동 입력됨 
5) “등록 방법을 선택해 주세요” 의 화면에서[네이버 아이디로 불러오기]버튼 클릭
※ 잘못해서[시작하기]버튼을 클릭하면 기존 계정 정보를 불러오지 않고 신규 계정이 생성되므로 주의하세요!


불러오는 정보/불러오지 못하는 정보
“네이버 아이디 등록” 기능을 이용해서 불러올 수 있는 정보와 불러올 수 없는 정보를 알려드립니다.
 
■ 불러오는 정보
• 친구/그룹 목록
• 프로필
• 그룹보드
• 구입한 스티커 정보 ※”스티커 관리>마이 스티커”에서 다시 다운로드하면 됩니다.
• 한마디 설정
• 홈 정보/게시글
• 타임라인 내용

■ 불러오지 못하는 정보
• 기존 대화 내용
• 대화방 배경
• 알림음 설정
• (Android에서 iPhone으로 기기변경한 경우) 코인 잔고


기존 대화내용을 보존하는 방법
기존 대화 내용을 불러올 수는 없지만,  보존하고 싶은 소중한 대화 내용이 있다면 ‘대화내용 내보내기’ 기능을 이용해 주세요.
67e03a09.png

 
1) LINE앱 실행
2) 하단 메뉴의 [대화]탭을 클릭하고, 대화 목록에서 보존하고 싶은 대화 내용 선택
3) 화면의 우측 상단 [•••]버튼 클릭하고 [대화 설정]을 선택
4) [대화내용 내보내기] 버튼 클릭
※ 도구 목록에서 원하는 도구 선택해서 내보내면 완료!

미리미리 꼭 “네이버 아이디 등록” 해두고 LINE을 이어가세요~!