We've just released a new unsend feature that lets you remove messages you've sent in the last 24 hours from your friends' screens. This also includes stickers, photos, and more!

The 24-hour time limit applies to both your 1-on-1 and group chats.

How to use

Tap and hold the message you wish to unsend and then select Unsend.

The following notification will replace your message in the chat after you unsend it.

The unsend feature can be used with both the mobile and desktop versions of LINE.

Note: On the Google Chrome version of LINE, while you'll receive notifications for messages your friends unsend, unsending your own messages is currently not supported. If you wish to unsend a particular message, please use LINE on a different device.

Messages can be unsent regardless if they have been read or not.
Feel free to use this unsend feature to undo any LINE messages you wish to take back.

(Please note that you cannot use the unsend feature to remove notifications from your friends' devices.)

Applicable items Chat messages, stickers, images, videos, voice messages, shared LINE MUSIC, URLs, contacts, location info, files, call history

We'll keep doing everything we can to provide you with the most convenient and secure LINE experience possible. We especially love hearing suggestions from you!